Historic Meeting Brings St. Kitts and Nevis Together

Get our headlines on WHATSAPP: 1) Save +1 (869) 665-9125 to your contact list. 2) Send a WhatsApp message to that number so we can add you 3) Send your news, photos/videos to times.caribbean@gmail.com

Combine meeting of the Boards of Directors of the St. Kitts Tourism Authority and the Nevis Tourism Authority.

BASSETERRE (1st April, 2017): The Boards of Directors of the St. Kitts Tourism Authority and the Nevis Tourism Authority held an historic, first joint meeting on Tuesday, at the Ocean Terrace Inn.

This meeting provided for both the SKTA and NTA Boards the opportunity to promote the twin islands of St. Kitts and Nevis together, as a premier tourist destination.

Chairman of the Board of Directors for the St. Kitts Tourism Authority, Nick Menon, said the meeting was a productive one where key marketing policy initiatives were discussed, along with the need to develop a stronger partnership, to effectively meet the demands of today’s value-driven consumers. 

“No longer can we waste our limited resources individually, when we are stronger together. For both St. Kitts and Nevis to grow in this competitive global tourism and travel marketplace, it is imperative that we cultivate a joint marketing strategy for specific source markets, grounded on a strong partnership, to ensure our tourism dollars are used effectively,” Mr. Menon said. “We need to take full advantage of the marketing opportunities that our twin-island destination can benefit from, including the close proximity of both islands, our unique destination experiences and championship golf courses, in one vacation.” 

At the combine board meeting Directors were briefed on the various activities, and examined specific ways to develop a stronger partnership to more effectively combine resources to attract more visitors.

Present at this significant meeting were, from St. Kitts: Nick Menon (chairman), Hugh Mallalieu (deputy chair), Racquel Brown (SKTA’s Chief Executive Officer), Shanda Labega, Teresa Walwyn, Clayton Perkins, Sylvester Hodge, Desiree Huggins, Chester Cromwell, Hazel Webster, Arlene Deslyn Hewlett and Samuel Glasford.

Nevis Board members: Greg Phillip (NTA’s Chief Executive Officer), Richard Lupinacci and Ernie France.

The St. Kitts Tourism Authority and the Nevis Tourism Authority are agencies specifically responsible for marketing and promotion of the islands. 


Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)