St Kitts Cop LICB Men’s 50 Overs Championship

Get our headlines on WHATSAPP: 1) Save +1 (869) 665-9125 to your contact list. 2) Send a WhatsApp message to that number so we can add you 3) Send your news, photos/videos to


After nine gruesome days of play, St Kitts senior Team are the champions of the LICB men’s 50 Overs tournament, marking their second consecutive win.

The start of the tournament on May 12 was affected by rain as the first round was a non-result which awarded each scheduled team two points.

The tournament ended with hosts Antigua and Barbuda getting 20 points from six games while St Kitts and Nevis ended with 26 points.

St Kitts won the head to head clash after beating Nevis and retained the championship.

Each country was awarded MVP and Jahmar Hamilton was the highest performer with 399 runs. In achieving the feat, he scored two centuries which included the highest individual score of 177. Hamilton was also awarded the best wicket keeper of the tournament.

Other noted performances were from Terrance Ward of St Kitts with 380 runs and Akeem Saunders, also of St Kitts who scored 322 runs.

Three bowlers were tied for the top bowling award with 11 wickets each in Jason Campbell, Elvin Berridge and Terrence Ward.

A total of seven centuries were scored in the tournamnent: (Anguilla) Jahmar Hamilton leading with 177 runs first game, Terrance Warde 134 not out (St Kitts); Ross Powell 124,  (Nevis); Akeem Saunders 124 (St Kitts); Shadron  Descarte 115 (St Maarten); Jaison Peters 103 not out (Montserrat); and Jahmar Hamilton (Anguilla) 100 not out. 

The tournament saw 44 half centuries with Antigua & Barbuda 11, St Kitts 9, Anguilla 8, Montserrat 6, Combined 4, and St Maarten 2.

The Leo Gore Award for the best all-rounder was captured by Terrance Ward of St Kitts with 380 runs and 11 wickets.

The St Kitts Nevis Patriots also made three special presentations to Jahmar Hamilton and two emerging fast bowlers in Javier Spencer  of Antigua & Barbuda, and Kian Pemberton from Nevis.

The sponsors who awarded prizes as their commitment to the development of Leeward Islands cricket were the Government of Antigua & Barbuda; Cool and Smooth; Cell World; Super Power Electronics; Goddard Catering; Rex Halcyon Cove Hotel; Anjo Insurance; Hakims Clothing Store; Hutchinson Ltd; Leo Gore Committee; Dews Hardware; APUA; Darwin Telemaque; St.Kitts Nevis Patriots; Bargain Centre Supermarket; Heritage Sports; Domus Doors and Windows; Micasa Imports and Radio Shack.

Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)