Get our headlines on WHATSAPP: 1) Save +1 (869) 665-9125 to your contact list. 2) Send a WhatsApp message to that number so we can add you 3) Send your news, photos/videos to


Permanent Secretary Mrs. Stapleton Harris meeting with Cabinet members


BASSETERRE, St. Kitts, May 30, 2018 (Press Unit in the Office of the Prime Minister) – Mrs. Delores Stapleton-Harris was today introduced as the new Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health.


Mrs. Stapleton-Harris emerged as the most suitably qualified candidate for the position following an extensive and thorough vetting process.


Addressing the nation during his monthly press conference today, Wednesday, May 29, Prime Minister Dr. the Honourable Timothy Harris said Mrs. Stapleton-Harris brings with her more than thirty (30) years of practical and administrative experience in the field of Health, having served as a nursing practitioner, and a nursing tutor and lecturer at the Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College (CFBC).


Mrs. Stapleton-Harris has also served as Vice President Academic and Student Affairs at the CFBC.


Earlier this week, the new permanent secretary in the Ministry of Health met formally with Prime Minister Harris; Minister of Health, the Honourable Eugene Hamilton; Minister of State within the Ministry of Health, Senator the Honourable Wendy Phipps, and Cabinet Secretary, Mrs. Josephine Huggins at Government Headquarters.


There, Mrs. Stapleton-Harris thanked the government for placing its confidence in her to help lead the Ministry of Health, and noted that her extensive experience within the field of Health has prepared her to effectively carry out her new duties.


Permanent Secretary Stapleton-Harris further pledged her fullest commitment to the task, stating, “I recognize that it is an immense responsibility. I know that the sector, the ministry and health overall is a challenging issue but the quality of health is an imperative for all of our people.”



Photo caption (L-R): Cabinet Secretary, Mrs. Josephine Huggins; Minister of Health, the Honourable Eugene Hamilton; Prime Minister Dr. the Hon. Timothy Harris; Minister of State within the Ministry of Health, Senator the Honourable Wendy Phipps, and Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health, Mrs. Delores Stapleton-Harris.

Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)