Anguilla Chief Minister Honourable Victor F Banks To Take Over ECCB Monetary Council Chairmanship

Premier Victor Banks
Chief Ministr Victor Banks

Chief Ministr Victor Banks

Chairmanship of the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) will be transferred to the Honourable Victor F Banks, Council Member for Anguilla during the official Handing Over Ceremony on 24 July at the La Vue Resort, Anguilla.
Chief Minister Banks will succeed the Outgoing Chairman, Dr the Honourable Ralph Gonsalves, Council Member for St Vincent and the Grenadines.
The Monetary Council is the highest decision making authority of the ECCB and comprises the eight Ministers for Finance of the ECCB member governments.
Chairmanship of the Council is rotated alphabetically each year among the eight ECCB member countries: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, The Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and St Vincent and the Grenadines.
Following the Handing Over Ceremony, the Council will convene for its 82nd Meeting where it will receive the ECCB Governor’s Report on Money and Credit Conditions in the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union.

Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)