Infamus among St. Kitts Tourism Awards Finalists

Get our headlines on WHATSAPP: 1) Save +1 (869) 665-9125 to your contact list. 2) Send a WhatsApp message to that number so we can add you 3) Send your news, photos/videos to

BASSETERRE (16TH May, 2018): Thirty-six finalists will contend for various awards in the 2018 St. Kitts Tourism Experience Awards, which takes place on Saturday 19th May at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort.

The St. Kitts Tourism Experience Awards is the island’s most anticipated event, which highlights and honors the achievements of individuals and organizations for their outstanding contributions in making St. Kitts a premiere tourist destination. 
The finalists are:

National Champion Award:

  • Kervin Benjamin (Infamus)
  • Okolo Tegremantine Arts Theatre
  • Leonard Stapleton – historian

Employee of the Year Award:

  • Coby O’Louglhin – Ocean Terrace Inn
  • Yvette Burnham – Caribelle Batik
  • Carolyn Prentice – Park Hyatt St. Kitts

The People’s Choice Award:

  • Christian Rameshwar- Tangerine Tours
  • Teshan Liburd – Ocean Terrace Inn
  • Verdine Allen – Belle Mont Farm at Kittitian Hill

Pillar of the Industry Award (Individual):

  • Maurice Widdowson – Caribelle Batik
  • Marsha Bassue – Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College
  • Roger Brisbane – Brisbane Publishing

Award of Excellence:

  • Vickeish Pickering – Christophe Harbour
  • Thenford Grey – Thenford Grey Tours
  • Chris Ghita – Ocean Terrace Inn

Pillar of the Industry Awards (Business):

  • St. Kitts Scenic Railway
  • Spice Mill
  • Christophe Harbour

Sustainable Tourism Award:

  • Ocean Terrace Inn
  • The National Museum of St. Kitts
  • St. Kitts Sea Turtle Monitoring Network

Kittitian Experience Award:

  • Coopers
  • Greg Safaris 
  • Pierre Liburd

Achievement of Excellence Award:

  • Port Zante Cheers Bar
  • Brinley Gold Shipwreck Rum
  • St. Kitts Scenic Railway

Minister’s Award of Excellence:
(Staff of Ministry of Tourism & St. Kitts Tourism Authority)

  • Austin Huggins – Cruise Operations Inspector 
  • Novelette Morton – Senior Tourism Project Officer
  • Goldha Franks – Project Development Officer

SCASPA’s Port  Excellence Awards (Airport):

  • Corporal Marilyn Cotton
  • Sharima Dasent
  • Officer Samuel Bloice

SCASPA’s Port  Excellence Awards (Seaport):

  • Sergeant Dwight Nolan
  • Officer Rodney Williams
  • Officer Delcia Jones

Stakeholders from across the destination will gather at the awards banquet to celebrate, network and share the success of their industry, peers and colleagues.


Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)